Everything was set-up and ready to go, all we had to do was throw our lines in the water and fish. It had been a tough fishing week. I got my 4 walleye and a nice bunch of Sunny’s to take home. All 3 kids caught their fill of keepers. Laporte MN 56461 We fished with Austin on a Saturday afternoon/evening. We had a fantastic time. I am a retired teacher and football coach, and now guide full time. This spacious craft can accommodate up to 4 anglers and can cruise at a top speed of 39 knots thanks to its 200 HP Suzuki engine. It is not his fault that he was sold inexperienced bait with little to no work ethic to entice the trophy fish we had envisioned. 7860 Hawthorn Trail NW … I live in Walker and I took over my family's guide service 4 years ago. Local USCG licensed captain specializing in Walleye, Muskie & multi species guided fishing trips on Leech Lake and surrounding area.Walleye and Muskie guide, USCG Licensed Captain-fully insured-CPR & First Aid certified-new Skeeter boats-the latest equipment & techniques15 years guiding LL. And fish we did.

... We had a fantastic time. Austin started the trip by taking us to a place where there was lots of action not too big as we were just looking for action vs size so the kids would have fun. Gary has been a fishing guide on Leech Lake for 35 years.