He has bid adieu to life and went up to meet St. Peter! Owner: What do you mean "miss"? The owner is putting on a false moustache.C: (looking at the camera) That's the (name of local rail company) for you.He addresses a man standing behind a desk marked "Complaints".A: I'm a qualified brain surgeon! Feeweeweewee! 'E's bleedin' demised! That parrot is definitely deceased! Dead Parrot, alternatively and originally known as Pet Shop sketch or Parrot Sketch, is a sketch that appears in "Full Frontal Nudity," the eighth episode of Monty Python's Flying Circus. O: Yeah!

And when I purchased it half an hour ago, you told me that its total lack of movement was due to it being exhausted after a long squawk!O: Well, he's...he's, ah...probably pining for the fjords.C: PINING FOR THE FJORDS?!?!?!? He's expired and gone to meet his maker! (Takes parrot out of the cage and thumps its head on the counter. Norwegian Blues stun easily!C: Now look, buddy, I've had enough of this. If you hadn't nailed him to the perch he'd be pushing up the daisies!He's run down the curtain and joined the choir invisible! 'E's expired and gone to meet 'is maker! Voice of reporter.) Lovely plumage!C: Look, I took the liberty of examining that parrot when I got it home, and I discovered the only reason that it had been sitting on its perch in the first place was that it had been NAILED there.O: Well, of course it was nailed there! I wish to complain about this parrot what I THIS IS YOUR NINE O'CLOCK ALARM CALL!

C: 'Ello, Miss? Customer: 'Ello, I wish to register a complaint.

I've got a nice cuttle fish for you if you wake up, Polly!C: Yes, you did! Norwegian Blues at one right now. He has ceased to be! A LUMBERJACK! 'E's passed on! 'Ello, Mister Polly Parrot!

The Dead Parrot sketch as edited so it doesn't sound awkward if you're a modern American/Canadian! He has ceased