The parent fish most often eats them. The eggs have a sticky part which eventually becomes the head of the fry; this allows the parents to move eggs or fry when a threat is perceived and put them in a specific place. If you notice the fish from the upper surface of the tank, you’ll notice that the belly is bulging out. They’re first-time parents. The others, if they stay amber, are fertile. I believe the fertilized eggs will turn brownish and the infertile eggs turn white, from what it looks like most of those eggs look fertilized to me and there seems to be a …

Large belly. Angelfish may not get parenting right on their first try. But after two or three tries, the parents would make it and produce little angelfish that you’ll adore for sure.My name is Nadine; I am a passionate writer and a pet lover. To identify the signs that your angelfish is producing eggs, you have to The most obvious sign that your angelfish might be “pregnant” is the large belly. But do you know what are the signs that your angelfish is pregnant? First time spawners don't always get it right and may eat the eggs the first few times they spawn. Infertile eggs remain white and grow fungus usually. You should provide a good environment for your breeding fish so that they produce healthy baby angelfish.So your angelfish might produce eggs but they might not be fertilized. The most obvious sign that your angelfish might be “pregnant” is the large belly. I had a comet (female) and a shubunkin (male) in a tank together, and the comet laid eggs sometime last night (probably about 20 hours ago). After two or three tries, they become caring parents and make sure that their babies remain safe.So, the fertilization process isn’t easy but not impossible. But don’t be disappointed. The parents can eat eggs! Want to know when your angelfish is pregnant?Let’s look deeper into the signs that your female angelfish is about to produce eggs:Like betta, pufferfish, and many others, angelfish also produces eggs r